Movie Abyss Kwaidan


Interact with the Movie: Favorite I've watched this I own this Want to Watch Want to buy
Movie Info
Synopsis: Taking its title from an archaic Japanese word meaning "ghost story," this anthology adapts four folk tales. A penniless samurai marries for money with tragic results. A man stranded in a blizzard is saved by Yuki the Snow Maiden, but his rescue comes at a cost. Blind musician Hoichi is forced to perform for an audience of ghosts. An author relates the story of a samurai who sees another warrior's reflection in his teacup.

Franchise: -
Released: 1964-12-29
Runtime: 161 minutes
Status: Released
Rating: 7.724

Movie Cast:

Movie Character
Kenjiro Ishiyama
Fumie Kitahara
Yoshiko Ieda
Otome Tsukimiya
KenzĂ´ Tanaka
Kiyoshi Nakano
Akiko Nomura
Yoichi Hayashi
Eiko Muramatsu
IchirĂ´ Nakatani

View the Full Cast of Kwaidan

Similar Movies

Movie information is provided by: TMDB - The Movie Database
If you have more info for this movie or others, add it to the database! Many movie images are provided by If you have more images - feel free to send them their way!